Member Directory

Farm Members

Company Member Name Address Phone E-mail Sod Types*** MD Certified
Aldino Sod Farm Mike Barberry PO Box 10 Churchville MD 21028 410-879-8277 mike@aldinosodfarms.com TF Yes
Battleview Turf Farm Keith Patton Sr. 24438 River Road Dickerson MD 20842 301-349-2400 BattleViewFarm@gmail.com TF
Battleview Turf Farm Keith Patton Jr. 24438 River Road Dickerson MD 20842 301-349-2400 BattleViewFarm@gmail.com TF
Central Sod Farms, Inc
Tom Warpinski 920 John Brown Road Centreville MD 21617 800-866-1387 tom@centralsodmd.com TF, KB, BG, ZG Yes
Central Sod Farms, Inc
Bill Warpinski 920 John Brown Road Centreville MD 21617 410-827-5000 bill@centralsodmd.com TF, KB, BG, ZG Yes
Chuck Wade Sod Farm Chuck Wade 2507C New Design Road Adamstown MD 21710 301-662-0736 ChuckWadeSod@comcast.net TF Yes
Collins Wharf Sod Farm Eddie Moore 25361 Collins Wharf Rd Eden MD 21822 410-334-6676 cwsod@collinswharfsod.com TF. KB, FF, BG Yes
Collins Wharf Sod Farm Fred Moore 25361 Collins Wharf Rd Eden MD 21822 410-334-6676 cwsod@collinswharfsod.com TF. KB, FF, BG Yes
Kimberthy Turf Farm Steve Cissel 16005 Frederick Road Woodbine MD 21797 410-442-1041 Steve@10-20media.com TF Yes
Laytonsville Landscaping Doug Lechlider PO Box 5216 Laytonsville MD 20882 301-253-6081 doug@laytonsvillelandscaping.com TF Yes
Middleton Manor Sod Farm Jonathan Middleton PO Box 100 Bryantown MD 20617 301-843-8323 jmiddleton_mmfarms@msn.com TF Yes
Middleton Manor Sod Farm Jim Middleton PO Box 100 Bryantown MD 20617 301-645-9657 Pking@MiddletonManorFarms.com TF Yes
Murray Sod Farm Lisa McCormick 53 Lighthouse Road Selbyville DE 19975 410-352-5660 Lisa@Murraysod.com TF, KB, BT Yes
Oakwood Sod Farm Gary Wilber 29307 Waller Road Delmar MD 21875 410-896-4009 info@oakwoodsod.com TF, BG Yes
Oakwood Sod Farm Alan Wilber 29307 Waller Road Delmar MD 21875 410-896-4009 info@oakwoodsod.com TF, BG Yes
Robert Hawkins Sod Bobby Hawkins 17600 Whites Ferry Road 301-428-0311 hawksod@aol.com TF
Royal Sod LLC Brian Shufelt 3708 Willey Road Hurlock MD 21643 410-943-4500 royallawns@cctv.net TF Yes
Royal Sod LLC Mike Shufelt 3708 Willey Road Hurlock MD 21643 410-943-4500 royallawns@cctv.net TF Yes
Shady Oaks Turf Farm Ross Moreland 4834 Muddy Creek Road Galesville MD 20765 410-867-1535 RossMoreland3@msn.com TF, KB Yes
Shady Oaks Turf Farm Dale Moreland 4834 Muddy Creek Road Galesville MD 20765 410-867-1535 dalemoreland@verizon.net TF, KB Yes
Summit Hall Turf Farm David Wilmont 21300 River Road Poolesville MD 20837 301-948-2900 info@summithall.com TF, KB, FF, ZG
***TF: Tall Fescue KB: Kentucky Bluegrass FF: Fine Fescue BG: Bermuda Grass ZG: Zoysia Grass BT: Bentgrass

Associate Members

Click here to view more information on our web page sponsors!

Company Name Member Name Address Phone E-mail
AAT Direct Solutions Harry Kenney 3913 Walt Ann Drive Ellicott City MD 21042 410-574-2426 hkenney@agriumat.com
Alliance Material Handling Steve Bennsky 8320 Sherwick Court Jessup MD 20794 301-497-2600
Alliance Material Handling Warren Ross 8320 Sherwick Court Jessup MD 20794 301-497-2600 wross@alliancemat.com
All States Turfgrass Consultants Vernon Cooper PO Box 389 St. Michaels MD 21663 410-745-9643 vernon@allstatesturf.com
Barr-Net Inc Doug Barberry PO Box 6 Churchville MD 21028 410-365-7251 doug@barr-netinc.com
Bucyrus Equipment Co Inc Mark Hildreth/Brent V. PO Box 156 Hillsdale KS 66036 877-906-5482 info@magnumharvesters.com
Chesapeake Valley Seed Inc. Jon Straughn 8869 Greenwood Pl. Suite C Savage MD 20762 301-725-7333 Jstraughn@ChesapeakeValleySeed.com
Chesapeake Valley Seed Inc. Gordon Kretser 8869 Greenwood Pl. Suite C Savage MD 20762 301-725-7333 Gkretser@ChesapeakeValleySeed.com
Dow Agro Sciences Lucinda Smetana 18 Brighton Drive Gaithersburg MD 20877 240-743-9625 irhagge@dow.com
Dow Agro Sciences Tyler Patton 18 Brighton Drive Gaithersburg MD 20877 240-743-9625 TRPatton@dow.com
James River Equipment John Hogan 510 W. Colonial Trail Way Burkeville VA 23922 434-767-5578 jhogan@jrenet.com
John Deere Landscapes Michelle Williams 11 Halstead Street Clinton NJ 08809 908-730-0034 mwilliams2@johndeerelandscapes.com
Jonathan Green Inc Rick Hardie 7038 Quander Road Alexandria VA 22307 732-685-9804 rhardie@jonathangreen.com
Kesmec/Brouwer Turf Equipment Eric Brouwer 23324 Woodbine Avenue Ontario CN 24522 888-341-5113 info@kesmec.com
Newsom Seed Inc Allen Bohrer PO Box 510 Fulton MD 20753 800-553-2719 allen@newsomseed.com
Pennington Seed Inc. Jason McMillan 9327 US Rte 1 Ste J Laurel MD 20723 800-732-3332 JmcMillan@PenningtonSeed.com
Pennington Seed Inc. Rick Williams 9327 US Rte 1 Ste J Laurel MD 20723 800-732-3332 RWilliams@PenningtonSeed.com
Trebro Manufacturing Ian True PO Box 80390 Billings MT 59108 888-395-5867 iant@trebro.com
Turf Center Inc Diana Patton 1409 Spencerville Road Spencerville MD 20868 301-384-6300 turfcenter@verizon.net
Turf Center Inc Emory & Pat Patton 1409 Spencerville Road Spencerville MD 20868 301-384-6300 turfcenter@verizon.net

Honorary Members

Organization Member Name Address Phone Fax E-mail
Dr. Elwyn Deal 111 Reed Place Anderson SC 29621 864-483-0100 edeal@clemson.edu
Dr. Jack Hall 301 Hemlock Dr SE Blacksburg VA 24060 turferforever@aol.com
Eugene Roberts 4700 Old Crain HWY Upper Marlboro MD 20772 443-871-5214 erobertsjr@erols.com
MTA Executive Director Vernon Cooper PO Box 389 St. Michaels MD 21663 410-745-9643 vernon@allstatesturf.com

Complimentary Members

Organization Member Name Address Phone Fax E-mail
MDA/Turf & Seed Lois Capshaw 50 Harry S Truman Pkwy Annapolis MD 21401 410-841-5960 410-841-5969 Lois.Capshaw@Maryland.gov
MDA/Turf & Seed Dale Morris 50 Harry S Truman Pkwy Annapolis MD 21401 410-841-5960 410-841-5969 Dale.Morris@Maryland.gov
MDA/Turf & Seed Rick B 50 Harry S Truman Pkwy Annapolis MD 21401 410-841-5960 410-841-5969 Rick.Boldissar@Maryland.gov
University of Maryland Dr. Mark Carroll 1112 HJ Patterson Hall College Park MD 20742 301-405-1339 301-314-9041 mcarroll@umd.edu
University of Maryland Dr. Pete Dernoeden Emeritus 395 Greenmeade Drive College Park MD 20742 301-403-4462 301-314-9041 pd@umd.edu
University of Maryland Dr. Tom Turner 395 Greenmeade Drive College Park MD 20742 301-403-4431 tturner@umd.edu
Institute of Applied Agriculture Dr. Kevin Mathias Institute of Applied Ag College Park MD 20742 301-405-4692 jkm@umd.edu
MD Cooperative Extension Service Charles Schuster 18410 Manchester Road Derwood MD 20855 301-590-2807 301-590-2828 cfs@umd.edu
Maryland Turf Council (MTC) Cheryl Gaultney 12 Pressie Lane Churchville MD 21028 410-836-2876 sandqueen10@aol.com
Maryland Turf Council (MTC) Dave Cammarota 404 Winslow Drive Bel Air MD 21015 410-836-8346 dpcameo@comcast.net